Monday, January 27, 2020

Book Review: Marriage on Madison Avenue by Lauren Layne

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3)
by Lauren Layne
Release Date: January 28, 2020
Source: Publisher 
From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother—announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey.

But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to?



While I haven't read the first two books in this series, I was so excited when Gallery books sent a copy of this book my way. A few of my friends on Instagram love this series and I couldn't wait to read this friends to lovers romance!

When I first started this book, I loved how Clarke and Audrey were truly best friends who wanted the best for one another. They had never looked at each other in a romantic way and decided to put each other first and pretend to be engaged. Only when they had to pretend to be in love did feelings emerge, and I loved seeing them both deal with those newfound feelings. Both Clarke and Audrey thought they knew what they wanted out of life, but they slowly realized that those priorities can change with the right person. 

While the main couple was fantastic, I also loved all of the friends of both Audrey and Clarke. Now I'm definitely dying to pick up the first two books to see those couples fall in love. They added some fun insights to Audrey and Clarke's relationship and were very protective over their friends. 

If you can't tell, this was a super fun and quick read that I couldn't put down. It's also fade to black when it comes to the intimate scenes between our main couple, so if you just want an adorable, sweet friends to lovers romance, you have to pick this up.



7 comments:

  1. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

    Click Here
    Visit Web

    ReplyDelete
  2. Very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it

    Click Here
    Visit Web

    ReplyDelete
  3. Hey there,

    How is your marriage going? Be honest... how is it ACTUALLY going?

    If you’re reading this e-mail right now, then chances are your marriage isn’t what it used to be… and maybe it’s so bad, that you feel like your world is falling apart.

    You feel like all the passion, the love, and romance have completely faded.

    You feel like you and your partner can’t stop yelling at each other.

    And maybe you feel that there’s almost nothing you can do to save your marriage, no matter how hard you try.

    But you’re wrong.

    You CAN save your marriage — even if your spouse says that they want a divorce.

    You CAN rebuild that passion you felt for one another when you first kissed. And you can bring back that love and devotion you felt for one another when both of you said, “I love you” for the first time.

    If you feel like your marriage is worth fighting for, then do yourself a favour and watch this quick video that will teach you everything you need to know about salvaging the most important thing in the world:

    ==> Save Your Marriage Now (VIDEO)

    In this video, you’ll learn the 3 critical mistakes that most couples commit that rip marriages apart. Most couples will never learn how to fix these three simple mistakes.

    You’ll also learn a simple, proven “Marriage Saving” method that makes marriage counsellors look like kindergarten teachers.

    So if you feel like your marriage is about to take its last few breaths, then I urge you to watch this quick video:

    > Make Your Spouse Adore You Again <

    You’ve got nothing to lose.

    All the best,

    - [[ Lee H. Baucom]]

    PS. Just take 3 mins to watch the video.. if you don’t, you may miss the one tip that could save your marriage. > Click Here: <

    ReplyDelete
  4. Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Poppriceguide.com
    Information

    ReplyDelete
  5. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

    Click Here
    Visit Web

    ReplyDelete
  6. Newworldtube.com
    Information
    Click Here
    Visit Web


    Amazing website.....
    We can visit my website also to get business idea here

    ReplyDelete
  7. This web site is really a walk-through for all of the info you wanted about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll definitely discover it.

    Information
    Click Here
    Visit Web

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...